LCOE Faculty and Advisory Council Members in the News

Alicia Fernández, MD received the Distinguished Professor of Health Equity Award and was announced as the newest member of the Board of Directors by the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM).

Leticia Rolón, MD received the Holly Smith Award for Exceptional Service to the School of Medicine. Read the announcement

Lisa Fortuna, MD received the AACAP Irving Philips, MD, Award for Prevention and the 2022 Frances J. Bonner, MD Award. Read the announcement.

Elena Fuentes-Afflick, MD, MPH, has been named Vice Dean of the UCSF SOM at ZSFG. Read the press release.

Catherine Lucey, MD was appointed the new UCSF Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost. Read the press release. 

Christina Mangurian, MD was appointed to the UCSF School of Medicine, Vice Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs. Read the announcement.